School is Open
Clinton Prairie
School Corporation
Load Mobile Menu

Welcome To Prairie


Located just off Highway 28 west of Frankfort, minutes from I-65 and the Industrial Corridor of Clinton County, Clinton Prairie Schools have proudly served the Prairie Community and its youth since 1962.

Prairie is a proud community that works closely with school administration and staff to ensure a positive educational experience for our students. Our schools offer a well-rounded educational experience which include a rigorous college and career readiness curriculum balanced with challenging and high interest extra-curricular activities.  


In 1962, the Clinton County schools serving Washington (Jefferson HS), Jackson (Jackson HS), Madison (Mulberry HS) and Perry (Colfax HS) townships consolidated to create the Clinton Prairie School Corporation. The Clinton Prairie Jr. / Sr. High School building was built on 80 acres on County Road 450 W south of Highway 28. The township schools remained open to serve the elementary population of their township.  In 1985, the townships closed their elementary schools and moved into an expanded school facility on the Clinton Prairie campus. Today, the Clinton Prairie School Corporation serves over 1,100 students in kindergarten through grade 12 at its campus on 450 W.

Clinton Prairie School Foundation

The Clinton Prairie School Foundation was organized in the 1999-2000 school year. The purpose of the Foundation was to provide scholarships for Prairie graduates and to offer Teacher Creativity grants. At the conclusion of the Foundation’s first year, its asset balance was $1,837.33. From these humble beginnings, the Foundation has grown through the gracious generosity of benefactors and committed community members to over $430,000 in assets as of the end of the 2014-15 school year.

The Foundation supports the academic endeavors at Prairie through Teacher Grants. Teachers may receive grant money up to $500 per application to help support innovative endeavors in the classroom.  Student Scholarships are awarded each year to graduates who are seeking to pursue advanced degrees in a two or four year college setting. The support of the Foundation has been and continues to be a major ally in supporting our teachers’ efforts and rewarding our students’ hard work. For more information please click HERE.

    • Administrative Office

      Clinton Prairie School Corporation
      2390 S. County Road 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 659-1339
      Fax: (765) 659-5305
      Scott Miller, Superintendent

      Jr./Sr. High School

      Clinton Prairie Jr./Sr. High School
      2400 S CR 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 659-3305
      Fax: (765) 659-3205
      Kirsten Clark, Principal
    • Elementary

      Clinton Prairie Elementary School
      2500 S. CR 450 W
      Frankfort, IN 46041
      Voice: (765) 654-4473
      Fax: (765) 659-9560
      Becky Boddicker, Principal

      Our Mission

      The mission of the Clinton Prairie School Corporation is to provide the appropriate educational program and safe learning environment to effectively support the mission statements of the Jr./Sr. High school and Elementary school, enabling our students to achieve their personal best and make a positive contribution to society.
  • Location